LPDR “Barks” About Debbie Morton

DSCN4063

 

Name: Debbie Morton
Your favorites hobbies: My hobbies are flea markets and auctions and my favorite thing to do is cruise!
How you came to be involved in rescue (or how you came to find LPDR): I became involved in rescue first by volunteering with a local shelter for seven years fostering over 100 moms and puppies. I needed to step back from that and started volunteering to transport for Little Paws when I could. I love animals so much and missed fostering, so in went my foster application.  King is my first foster for Little Paws.  I love the seniors just as much as I love puppies.
Names and ages of your furkid(s): Spirit (Congo African gray parrot) – 15 years old, Peanut (the cat) – 15 years young, Georgia (our first doxie, long haired black and red) – 11 years, Max (long haired black and red) – 9 years, Dale (long haired red) – 8 years, Missy (long haired red) – 8 years, Walter (the Malchi) – 6 years, Boluke (long haired cream rescue) – 5 years, Daisy (rescued with Boluke; short haired red) – 5 years, and Bandit (rescued doxie/poodle) – 4 years.  We also have three beautiful adult human children.
Other fun facts: Heather our 34 year old was trying to sell Georgia at a yard sell ( only kidding she got her a t-shirt that said for sale on it ) we think she was a bit jealous of the dog this was when Georgia was a puppy.

And our craziest foster experience, and no I won’t do it again was 2 moms and 10 puppies all at once! The puppies had come to the shelter first and then they dropped the two moms, since they didn’t know who’s puppies were who’s they all came.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment